

2025 COTA Board of Trustees Annual Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, May 21, 2025 at 9:00 AM

COTA - WG Porter Boardroom, 33 N High St, Columbus OH

1. Call to Order

Vice Chair Sean Mentel called the May 21, 2025 annual meeting of the COTA Board of Trustees to order at 9:02 am.

2. Roll Call

Board Members Present

Sean Mentel, Chair Trudy Bartley, Trustee Pete Bucher, Trustee Erika Clark Jones, Trustee Jeff Hunley, Trustee Marc Reitter, Trustee Stephen Sayre, Trustee Matt Starr, Trustee

Board Members Excused

Amy Taylor, Trustee Heather Ulrey, Trustee

3. Comments or Statements from the Audience

Comments from the audience were held until the regular Board of Trustees meeting, which will follow immediately after the annual meeting.

4. New Board Member Appointment - Oath of Office

- A. Jay Deis
- B. Mallory Donaldson

Vice Chair Mentel administered the oath of office to Jay Deis and Mallory Donaldson.

5. New Business

A. Resolution 2025-52 Authorizing Election of Officers for

the Central Ohio Transit Authority

Trustee Erika Clark Jones moved to approve Resolution 2025-52 to elect Sean Mentel as Chair, Trudy Bartley as Vice Chair, Michael DeWees as Secretary, and Renee Hunt as Assistant Secretary, seconded by Trustee Jeff Hunley. Motion carried.

6. Other Business

No other business was brought before the Committee.

7. Adjournment

Trustee Marc Reitter moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Trustee Pete Bucher. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 9:07 am.

Signed:

Signed:

Signed by:

Chair, Board of Trustees

Signed by:

Unica Sally Fordar

Coss0309626B34D2...

President/CEO